Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Guide to Creating Engaging Ted Talks: Home

TedxYouth@ISBangkok

Malcom Gladwell Explains Research

ISB Researcher's Toolkit

Video Tutorials for the Researcher's Toolkit

Creating Citations or Works Cited Page? Check out Mybib.com

If you are using any of the databases offered at ISB, you can copy the citation from the database (remember we use MLA at ISB). 

 

 

Works Cited: A Quick Guide

MLA Handbook. 8th ed., New York, Modern Language Association of America, 2016.

Suggested Databases

This is the Research eNotes that will help you keep your evidence/sources organized for your writing and research.

Here are two of Mr. Giles Previous Classes Workbooks (from pervious years but very solid) - Example 1 and Example 2

Databases provided by ISB Main Library

 Student & Teacher Access

 Students and Teachers can Click this link to access database passwords offsite.

 EBSCO 

  Provider of research of databases, journals, magazine subscriptions, and ebooks.

 

 EXPLORA

  Offers full-text, academic content on a variety of subjects 

 JSTOR

  Academic journals, and over one million images, letters, and primary sources.

 Issues & Controversies

  Explore hundreds of hot topics

 Newsbank

  A database that specializes in news resources, including up-to-date news stories.

 Newsela

  Create an account and read news stories that are leveled by Lexile